Attention: These forums serve as read only archive of the original and may not be modified. All user accounts and logins have been disabled. Attempting to register, login or view a users profile, which requires a login, will result in your request being blocked.

New BE Question-What are Live Samples for?

Discussions pertaining to the bio-engineer profession
2ndssnco

New BE Question-What are Live Samples for?

Postby 2ndssnco » Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:28 am

Yeah, I'm a noob to BE. When searching lairs, I'm getting a lot of \"live samples\" as opposed to eggs. Are these just for looks or can I actually sell them to someone?

Also, since I'm here, what's the best creature to DNA sample? I'm only level 1 yet so what's the best bang for my buck?
Yvesof

Postby Yvesof » Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:41 am

The live samples go into a craftable object called the \"Live Creature Habitat\". Basically, it allows a cheap special effect when you release the animals inside. They'll flutter around and light up in the air for a while and that's all. I destroy them, but you might try seeing if any entertainers would like them.

And basically any big animal will do. I don't think the sampling xp changes the higher your skill is, only based on the targets CL.
Yvesof Tabec
Master Bio-Engineer/Carbineer/CH
Resident of Minerva, Naboo
Valcyn Server
snortimer

Postby snortimer » Thu Jul 08, 2004 12:56 pm

I sampled critters around large cities like Theed or Mos Eisley for level I dna. I think I did for DNA II as well. After that I went to Dantooine and did Piket missions for the rest of the DNA boxes.
Sinaya

Postby Sinaya » Wed Oct 06, 2004 12:29 am