Attention: These forums serve as read only archive of the original and may not be modified. All user accounts and logins have been disabled. Attempting to register, login or view a users profile, which requires a login, will result in your request being blocked.

Good starting pets to train for new CH'ers

Frequent novic CH discussions
Kurt

Good starting pets to train for new CH'ers

Postby Kurt » Mon Mar 01, 2004 3:05 pm

ok first off.....i just became a novice CH and let me tell you, i thought getting there was the biggest pain. Well, i soon found out by screaming a little at the Coronet Starport that you can easily get to Dathomir with a hunting party. Simply fire at the creatures once they attack and get loads of experience, then run up next to them and select harvest resources to get INSANE scout experince. In one day you could go from novice Scout to novice CH. But now that im a novice CH, what are the best animals to train. I was hoping somebody would research this a little bit because this would benefit almost ever CH out there. For example, if someone could make a chart as follows:
novice CH- \"good animals to train
next level- \"same\"
Samovar

Postby Samovar » Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:36 pm

I actually had to get all my scouting experience for the second time. I had it, but then I had to drop it for getting master CM. Getting it the second time was super-easy. For all the future CHs out there -- it really helps if you are high in combat profession. I am a Master Sharpshooter, so for me getting all my scounting back was a simple matter of spending several hours on Endor., where a lot of critters would give you 500 or so XP for harvesting. You also get about the same amount just during the drive to the mission (passing all these red dots :D ).