Attention: These forums serve as read only archive of the original and may not be modified. All user accounts and logins have been disabled. Attempting to register, login or view a users profile, which requires a login, will result in your request being blocked.

Questions about SWG

Frequent novic CH discussions
Gryl

Questions about SWG

Postby Gryl » Wed Sep 08, 2004 11:26 am

Greetings all and thanks for the great CH site!

I just started playing SWG a couple weeks ago. Knowing nothing of the game I started a Wookie because I wanted a bowcaster. I also wanted pets. I had no idea what I was getting into.

I'm really enjoying the game though and my choice of Wookie/CH. For now I'm focusing on getting MCH (currrently 1-1-1-1), staying with the bowcaster/rifle and dabbling in a few other professions.

I have a few questions and not all are exactly CH questions so I hope this is an ok forum for them.

1. I've read in the manual and some online guides about stat migration. I think I even read that when you start your toon you have a chance to migrate your stats during the tutorial. I also think that you can migrate your stats later by using an image designer. When I did the tutorial I think I spaced out and missed that stat migration terminal, is that bad? Is stat migration a big part of the game? If so what do people commonly change?

2. Buffing in this game is the strangest thing I have ever seen. Everyone wants them, they cost an arm and a leg, only a couple classes have them, they are time consuming to get and they only last 3 hours plus fade if you go offline. Strange. Anywho, as I level in my skills I'm noticing that my HP and other stats aren't going up. How or do you get more HPs and stats or do you always have the same?